Class of '71 -- A new kind of reunion - A "ReZOOMion" Class of '71 -- A Re"Zoom"ion

DATE

January 1st, 2021
(ending December 31st, 2021)

location

Your Computer
Your place , Anywhere

Invited Classes

1971

About Event

This is the biggest year for our class reunion -- but just like our class, it will be unique! The "local committee" has wisely decided that trying to plan an "in person" event in the middle of a pandemic is not a good idea. So, we are postponing that for now -- maybe figure out a "Class of '71 Homecoming" event when it's safe to meet in GI.
However, don't despair! We are going to add a virtual component to the reunion. We're already making plans for several virtual events (probably via Zoom). To start with we'll need an up-to-date contact list for every single person in the class. We're going to focus on the positive elements of going virtual -- the chance to include more classmates, the chance to see those who wouldn't have been able to make it to GI, etc.
Please watch for and respond to emails and we look forward to getting in touch with each other!

Classmates

Recent Comments

Tom Welch '71 said:

What a fun time for our first event. If you missed it, here's the link. https://youtu.be/2ujJ1qbYwlU

Next event will be Friday, March 12 @ 6 PM EST. Anyone from the class of '71 is welcome. Please register here in advance (even if you attended in Feb you need to reregister): https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0vcumtqjwqGNGDLElgy1LSgpoPONqbZYVa

Posted February 15th, 2021

·

Comment

·

Report a Problem

Tom Welch '71 said:

Class of '71 First ReZoomion Event -- Social hour Friday, Feb 12 7 PM EST/6 PM CST, 5 PM MST, 4 PM PST

We won't be getting together in person this year but that won't stop us from renewing old friendships and connections. Our first Zoom event to get "reacquainted" should be a lot of fun. Grab your favorite beverage and join us. Please register and share the invitation below with other class members. If you have any questions contact Tom Welch twelchky@gmail.com
Hope to see for the start of our ReZoomion year.


Hi there,

You are invited to a Zoom meeting.
When: Feb 12, 2021 06:00 PM Central Time (US and Canada)

Register in advance for this meeting:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0vcumtqjwqGNGDLElgy1LSgpoPONqbZYVa

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

Reunion Apparel